These standing committees develop and implement programs and projects that address the SHEA strategic vision and goals.

Antimicrobial Stewardship Committee
Tamar F. Barlam, MD, MSC
Boston Medical Center

Awards Committee
Laraine Washer, MD
University of Michigan Medicine

Conflict of Interest Review Committee
Hilary M. Babcock, MD, MPH
Washington University School of Medicine

Education Committee
Marci Drees, MD, MS

External Affairs Committee
Xiaoyan Song, MBBS, PhD
Children's National Medical Center

Guidelines Committee
Joshua K. Schaffzin , MD, PhD
Cincinnati Children's

Journal Club 
James B. Cutrell, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Nominations Committee
David Henderson, MD

Public Policy and Government Affairs Committee
Trini A. Mathew, MD, MPH
Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak

Publications Committee
Graham M. Snyder, MD, MS
UPMC/University of Pittsburgh 

Research Committee
Lona Mody, MD
University of Michigan and VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System